Press Contacts:

Contact: Jennifer Faines PR Digital Communications Phone: 412-559-2860 Email:


Come visit us during our public hours! Monday, Wednesday, and Friday from 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. School groups interested please call ahead to make a reservation. 412-421-1500.

Please consider a gift to this year’s Annual Friends Campaign through our secure online donation page so that we can continue teaching the powerful lessons of the Holocaust.


Holocaust Center Leadership:


Dr. Roy “Jake” Jacobson


Dr. Barbara Burstin

Dr. Tim Crain

Marc Friedberg

Paul Guggenheimer

Lori Guttman

Dr. Rachel Kranson

Debra Levenson

Dr. Melissa Marks

Dr. Manuel Reich

Harry Schneider

Barbara Shapira

Benjamin Simon

Paula Spiro

David Sufrin

Hal Waldman

Roberta Weissburg

Dr. Yolanda Avram Willis


Lauren Bairnsfather, PhD, Director

Shannon Phillips-Shyrock, D. Ed., Assistant Director
Zachary (Zach) Zafris, Development Manager

Christina Sahovey, Operations and Outreach Coordinator
Marcel Walker, Chutz-Pow! Project Coordinator

Tim-David Zenglein, ARSP Fellow


JFed LOGO 2014